Categories
Uncategorized

Being a Virtual Assistant Mom

Working From Home

It’s what every mom wants. To have quality time with their kids and family. It’s not easy though, leaving your corporate job that brings in the regular budget for every day, it’s a tough decision. You need to start saving money just in case you still haven’t found the first client. But you really need to decide. Step by step. Little by little. You have to try.

What Made Me Decide to be a Virtual Assistant Mom

I have one lovely daughter and I want to be a hands-on mom to her. At first, I thought I can do both: working in a Call Center industry and take care of her when I’m home. That only works for a period of time. For five years I’ve been trying to spend my full attention between my work and my family. It is working but not too well. I’m really not tired at my job at the office, traffic makes me tired in coming to work and in going back home to my family which actually gets two hours of my time from them! It’s just too much for me and my family. I work at night in a Call Center company and go home tired and wanting more sleep but at the same time wanting to spend quality time with my daughter, help her with her homework and do household chores, and some other stuff. It came to a point that I am already prioritizing my work due to its demand for my time, and my family suffers especially my daughter. That’s the time I come across of freelancing – Virtual Assistant working at home, the time I heard about it and become familiar with it, I made a decision to be one.

Thanks to Intensive Virtual Assistant Course!

As an action to my decision, I enrolled in an Intensive Online Course that would help and train me to really become a Virtual Assistant mom. I learned skills Virtual Assistant should have and how to manage my time while working at home. I still haven’t left my Corporate job yet,  but it really gives me hope and something to look forward to once I resign on my Corporate job! Thanks to Filipino Virtual Assistant Course I was able to learn skills and continually be a Rockstar Virtual Assistant mom!

So this is how it means to Work Smart!

You can work hard. It would take much of your energy and time. Or you can work smart. As you can see, I tried to be superhuman. I tried to do it all and work hard! But sometimes it will not work that way. On this generation, we really have to work smart and be wise with our decisions. We can’t be superhuman. You can’t be one. But I can help you work smart and lets you focus on the things that you really needed. Those MOST important ones that really need your attention. Let me help you get your tasks to be done in no time! As a Virtual Assistant, I can help you do the online tasks and be your personal assistant in doing administrative tasks. Know more about my services  and feel free to contact me if you have any questions and concerns. I’d love to hear from you!

By dejesusraquel

Hi! I'm Raquel, a mother of one. I am a supermom and work as a Freelancer at my own pace for me to have enough time for my family. I do provide services such as: Social Media Management and Marketer, Email Management, Executive Assistance, Data Entry, and Customer Service. Feel free to read my blogs and know more about me and about the Freelancing world.